[SOLVED] A Customer Complaint

Directions:Below is a complaint letter. Consider the type of customer, the service experience, and the impact of the situation.1. In this letter, list all of the red flags.2. As the owner, compose a letter of apology. Take any actions you believe most appropriate.October 1, 2011Mary and James SwansonThe Jan House on John’s PondCovington, New HampshireDear Mr. and Mrs. Swanson:This is the first time that I have ever written a letter like this. We are so upset that we felt compelled to let you know of our recent experience. We had dinner reservations at the Jan House for a party of six under my wife’s name, Dr. Harrigan, for Saturday evening, October 1, 2011. We were hosting my wife’s sister and her husband visiting from New York. We were promptly seated according to our reservations at 6:00 pm in the dining room. The dining room was nearly empty with at least three-quarters of the tables unseated. We were given menus, a wine list, water, rolls, and butter. We then sat for nearly 20 minutes until the cocktail waitress asked us for our drink orders. I think that she was out back smoking, because she smelled of cigarettes. My sister-in-law said, after being asked “What else would you like,” “I’ll have a Grey Goose martini straight up with an olive”—a relatively standard drink. The cocktail waitress immediately responded, “I’m not a stenographer.” My sister-in-law politely repeated her drink order. There was no apology for the lateness. The dining room was quiet so we could hear the kitchen and bar area. We sat there for the next 10 minutes listening to our cocktail waitress tell the bartender about her broken-down car and her boyfriend troubles. By the end, we felt as if we knew her life story. It was troubling to listen to, and she should have been tending to our drinks! Finally, our waiter arrived, informing us of the specials for the evening. I do not remember his name, but he had blonde hair, wore glasses, and had his sleeves rolled up, displaying tattooed arms. Our drinks still had not arrived, so I asked about them and he said that he would check into it. He immediately left to check on the drinks. It was so quiet that we heard him ask about the drink order, and a small argument erupted between the cocktail waitress and our waiter. We could hear the whole thing! He returned promptly with our drinks. He acted concerned but was unaware that we heard the entire dispute. We then requested appetizers so that we could get started with the meal. He politely informed us that he could not order appetizers without ordering our entrees and dessert at the same time since it was a prix-fixe meal. We felt placed on the spot, so we decided to order everything. When the waiter asked my wife for her order, he addressed her as “Dear.” When he served her the meal, he also called her sister “Dear.” They did not appreciate this term. Chapter 3 – Lecture 6 TT 614 – Feb. 19, 2021 Mohamed Abdel Aziz At of 7:00, we requested that our salads be brought to us as soon as possible. I then asked an assistant to bring us more rolls as each of us had been served one when we were seated. His response was “Who wants a roll?” Caught off guard, we went around the table saying yes or no so that he would know exactly how many “extra” rolls to bring to our table. It seems as if rolls should automatically be refilled at an establishment such as yours. Our salads were finally served at 7:15. At 7:45, we asked about our entrees. They were served at 8:00. This was 2 hours after we were seated in a restaurant that was three quarters empty. I must also add that we had to make constant requests for water refills and a butter replacement. The food was excellent, and the property is delightful. Despite all of this, our dinner was a complete disaster. We were extremely upset and insulted with our experience at the Jan House. Your staff is not well trained and very unprofessional. We will not likely return to the Jan House. Also know that we will share our experiences with friends and business associates.Sincerely,Dr. E. Harrigan10 Main StreetBoston, MA

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
[SOLVED] A Customer Complaint
Get a 15% discount on this Paper
Order Essay
Quality Guaranteed

With us, you are either satisfied 100% or you get your money back-No monkey business

Check Prices
Make an order in advance and get the best price
Pages (550 words)
$0.00
*Price with a welcome 15% discount applied.
Pro tip: If you want to save more money and pay the lowest price, you need to set a more extended deadline.
We know that being a student these days is hard. Because of this, our prices are some of the lowest on the market.

Instead, we offer perks, discounts, and free services to enhance your experience.
Sign up, place your order, and leave the rest to our professional paper writers in less than 2 minutes.
step 1
Upload assignment instructions
Fill out the order form and provide paper details. You can even attach screenshots or add additional instructions later. If something is not clear or missing, the writer will contact you for clarification.
s
Get personalized services with My Paper Support
One writer for all your papers
You can select one writer for all your papers. This option enhances the consistency in the quality of your assignments. Select your preferred writer from the list of writers who have handledf your previous assignments
Same paper from different writers
Are you ordering the same assignment for a friend? You can get the same paper from different writers. The goal is to produce 100% unique and original papers
Copy of sources used
Our homework writers will provide you with copies of sources used on your request. Just add the option when plaing your order
What our partners say about us
We appreciate every review and are always looking for ways to grow. See what other students think about our do my paper service.
Nursing
Another great paper! Thank you!
Customer 452707, June 16th, 2022
Social Work and Human Services
Great Work !!!
Customer 452587, November 9th, 2021
Other
good
Customer 452813, June 30th, 2022
Computer science
extremely happy with the service, again! You guys are the best.
Customer 452715, July 27th, 2022
Nursing
Thank you so much for being the best website for assignment help.
Customer 452635, June 24th, 2022
Technology
I can work with it and massage it to what I need. Thank You
Customer 452827, July 19th, 2022
Other
Awesome Work!
Customer 452587, February 24th, 2022
Human Resources Management (HRM)
Thank you
Customer 452531, May 19th, 2021
Social Work and Human Services
Thank You, Don!!! :)
Customer 452587, November 9th, 2021
Exploring Gender in Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Very good work
Customer 452769, July 2nd, 2022
English 101
The paper was late. However, it was excellent quality.
Customer 452561, July 2nd, 2021
Other
GOOD
Customer 452813, July 5th, 2022
Enjoy affordable prices and lifetime discounts
Use a coupon FIRST15 and enjoy expert help with any task at the most affordable price.
Order Now Order in Chat

SAVE BIG FOR FINALS. Order your essay today and save 20% with the discount code SPECIAL20